user-icon Find a Provider

Need help? Call (317) 745-DOCS

Contact Us
BeWell Newsletter
Sign up for our free BeWell e-newsletter to receive more information about weight loss.

Emergency Department Awards

Dr Mark Tompkins

Indianapolis Monthly named Dr. Mark Tompkins one of the Indianapolis area's Top Doctors in 2023.

Dr Mark Tompkins

Dr. Mark Tompkins received the 2022 HRH Wish Award for his leadership during the COVID-19 pandemic and for his dedication to the HRH core values.

Dr. Jason Kindrat

Hendricks Regional Health achieved the Healthgrades 2021 Outstanding Patient Experience Award for the fourteenth year in a row. We are one of only seven hospitals to be recognized in the top five percent in the nation for Outstanding Patient Experience for fourteen consecutive years, as well. Of nearly 4,000 hospitals evaluated, the distinction highlights top performers based on responses to the Hospital Consumer Assessment of Healthcare Providers and Systems (HCAHPS) survey.

Dr. Jim Nossett receives award

Dr. Jim Nossett received 2019 Indiana Co-EMS Medical Director of the Year award.

As the largest employer in Hendricks County, Hendricks has earned accolades by the American Heart Association for providing innovative workplace wellness programs to its staff as well as employer partners across the region. Hendricks staffs a full complement of physicians in a variety of specialties at locations in Danville, Avon, Plainfield, Brownsburg, Greencastle, Lizton and Bainbridge.

In 2018, MU-COM recognized EMS, P.C. as one its best rotations during 3rd and 4th year clerkships. Dr. Kindrat's  rotations were nominated by students in the 4th year graduating class of 2018. We have repeatedly received individual feedback from students and administrators at MU-COM that our Emergency Medicine rotation is one of the best in the curriculum.

2018 Best Emergency Room in Hendricks County

2018 - Best Emergency Room in Hendricks County - Hendricks County Flyer

Dr. Tom Richardson 2014 Fred Osborn Award

Dr. Tom Richardson was the 2014 recipient of the Fred Osborn Award for Outstanding Indiana Emergency Physician.